Herb Kohl

Educational Foundation, Inc

Public School Teachers


The Kohl Teacher Fellowship program recognizes and supports teaching excellence and innovation in the State of Wisconsin, USA. Our goal is to support Wisconsin teachers in the pursuit of their unrealized goals for their classrooms or professional development. Each Kohl Fellowship recipient will receive a $6,000 grant and each recipient's school will receive a matching $6,000 grant. 

Wisconsin Teacher of the Year Program

The applications of the public school Kohl Fellowship recipients will automatically be used as the applicants for the Wisconsin Teacher of the Year program. Five teachers will be selected as Wisconsin Teachers of the Year.  One of the Teachers of the Year will be selected by a committee to become Wisconsin's nominee to the National Teacher of the Year program.