Below are recent press releases, ordered by date. To see a summary of the release, click on 'details'. To download it in Microsoft Word, click on 'download'.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017Herb Kohl Foundation Announces 2017 Award RecipientsDetails | Download
Friday, January 20, 2017Gleason a finalist for the National Teacher of the Year programDetails
Monday, October 03, 2016Funding of All Teacher Requests on DonorsChoose.org completedDetails | Download
Wednesday, September 28, 2016Chris Gleason to represent WI in National Teacher of the Year programDetails | Download
Monday, September 26, 2016Hales Corners Educator named first WI Private School Teacher of the YearDetails | Download
Friday, September 09, 2016Four 2016-17 Teachers of the Year announcedDetails | Download
RELEASE SUMMARY:

During surprise visits to their schools, four Wisconsin public school teachers were notified by State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Dr. Tony Evers, that they had been selected 2016-17 Teachers of the Year. They are: Sarah Breckley, Reedsburg Area High School, Reedsburg School District; Pamela Gresser, Rothschild Elementary School, D.C. Everest Area School District; Chris Gleason, Patrick Marsh Middle School, Sun Prairie Area School District; and Barbara VanDoorn, Lake Holcombe School, Lake Holcombe School District. Each has received a $3000 grand from the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation. For details, click on "Download file".

No details | Download file

Tuesday, September 06, 2016Herb Kohl Funds All Teacher Requests on DonorsChoose.orgDetails | Download
Monday, April 04, 2016Herb Kohl Foundation Increases Value of Student ScholarshipsDetails | Download
Monday, March 21, 2016Herb Kohl Foundation Announces 2016 Award RecipientsDetails | Download
Friday, November 13, 2015Herb Kohl Establishes Wisconsin Principal Recogniton AwardDetails | Download

 

2002 Herb Kohl Educational Foundation. All rights reserved. Kohleducation.com is a Byte Studios iControl site.